Planned Closure Dates

All Kuranda Scenic Railway services are cancelled on the following dates due to planned maintenance on the Kuranda Range:


Monday 9 May and Tuesday 10 May 2022

Monday 6 June and Tuesday 7 June 2022

Monday 10 October and Tuesday 11 October 2022

Monday 24 October and Tuesday 25 October 2022

Monday 7 November and Tuesday 8 November 2022

Monday 28 November and Tuesday 29 November 2022

All Kuranda Scenic Railway services are cancelled on Christmas Day.

The above dates have been carefully selected with consideration to visitor trends during these months.
We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please amend your tour and itinerary planning accordingly in respect of these dates.

For any held allocations or advance bookings on any of the affected services, the Kuranda Scenic Railway Reservations Team will contact you to make alternative arrangements.

For more information please contact:

Kuranda Scenic Railway Reservations Kuranda Scenic Railway Sales & Marketing
1800 KSRAIL(577 245)
(07) 4231 9029
KSRres@qr.com.au KSRsales@qr.com.au