Freshwater Station

Freshwater station

​​​Freshwater Connection is a popular departure point.  Situated in the nearby suburb of Freshwater with views of the surrounding mountains, visitors can enjoy a hearty breakfast in authentic antique railway carriages. The Station also includes a railway museum and pioneer cottage which provide visitors with an interesting and educational experience.

In 1984 Freshwater Connection was built as a tribute to the visionaries and pioneers who built the Kuranda Scenic Railway between 1887 and 1891. 

Prepare yourself for your day tour by becoming familiar with Freshwater Railway Station. Just click on the Freshwater Station Map to enlarge it and navigate your way around the station, taking in all the points of interest.

Take a sneak peek at the attractions Freshwater has to offer, including the Museum, Theatrette and Restaurant. And find out exactly where you will be collecting your tickets and boarding the train.

Opening Hours

Monday to Friday: 7.00am to 2.00pm
Saturday and Sunday: 7.00am to 11.00am

Christmas Opening Hours

Saturday 24th December 2016
Sunday 25th December 2016
Monday 26th December 2016
Tuesday 27th December 2016
Wednesday 28th December 2016
Thursday 29th December 2016
Friday 30th December 2016
Saturday 31st December 2016
Sunday 1st January 2017
Monday 2nd January 2017

7.00am to 11.00am
Closed
7.00am to 11.00am
7.00am to 11.00am
7.00am to 2.00pm
7.00am to 2.00pm
7.00am to 2.00pm
7.00am to 11.00am
7.00am to 11.00am
7.00am to 11.00am


Facilities

Free Wi-Fi Accessible toilet CCTV Cameras
Toilet facilities Tactile edges​

Free parking in Freshwater Station carpark ​​


Contact Numbers

Station phone: 07 4036 9333
Lost property: 07 4036 9333

 


Self Drive Road Map.pdf (new window)