Planned maintenance closures

All Kuranda Scenic Railway services are cancelled on the following dates due to planned maintenance on the Kuranda Range:

Thursday 13 June and Friday 14 June 2019

Thursday 20 June and Friday 21 June 2019

Thursday 17 October and Friday 18 October 2019

Thursday 31 October and Friday 1 November 2019

Thursday 7 November and Friday 8 November 2019

Monday 9 December and Tuesday 10 December 2019


The 8.30am Cairns–Kuranda and 2.00pm Kuranda–Cairns, Kuranda Scenic Railway services are cancelled on the following dates due to planned Skyrail maintenance:

Monday 3 and Monday 17 June 2019.

The 9.30am Cairns–Kuranda and 3.30pm Kuranda–Cairns, Kuranda Scenic Railway services will run as normal.

All Kuranda Scenic Railway services are cancelled on Christmas Day.

The above dates have been carefully selected with consideration to visitor trends during these months.
We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please amend your tour and itinerary planning accordingly in respect of these dates.

For any held allocations or advance bookings on any of the affected services, the Kuranda Scenic Railway Reservations Team will contact you to make alternative arrangements.

For more information please contact:

Kuranda Scenic Railway Reservations Kuranda Scenic Railway Sales & Marketing
(07) 4036 9333(07) 4036 9385
KSRres@qr.com.au KSRsales@qr.com.au


Download a copy of the planned maintenance closures in 2019.